To share experiments in projects, you need to assign collaborators. To offer the best flexibility, collaborators are only set to experiments. Once a user is assigned to at least one experiment, the project and study in which this experiment is listed will automatically become accessible in the experiment browser. It is possible, however to automatically add collaborators whenever an experiment is created in a specific project by changing the project collaboration setting. There are three project collaboration settings to choose:
- Set collaborators on study or experiment – Select this option if no collaborators should be added automatically to experiments unless specified in the study or experiment.
- Set users to collaborate within the project – Select this option to select users from the lab that will automatically be added as a collaborator to experiments added in this project.
- Collaborate with all project group members – Select this option to automatically add all members in a project group as a collaborator to experiments added in this project. (only active if the project is added in a project group)
When the collaboration setting is set to the first option, no collaborators are added. When selecting the second option, you can select collaborators in the appeared drop down menu. Click on the Plus to add the collaborator. In this way, multiple group members can be added to the project as a collaborator. Note: the project creator will always be added as a collaborator.
The selected users will also be added as a collaborator to existing experiments in the project unless the corresponding option is unchecked. Note that when collaborators are set on the project and the study level, the project collaborator setting is overruled.