The best flexibility, collaborators are only set to experiments. Once a user is assigned to at least one experiment, the project and study in which this experiment is listed will automatically become accessible in the experiment browser. It is possible however, to automatically add collaborators to an experiment whenever an experiment is created in a specific study by changing the study collaboration setting. There are three study collaboration settings to choose:


  • Set as defined in the project – Select this option if the collaboration setting on the project should define which collaborators should be added to each experiment in the study
  • Select users to collaborate within a new experiment – Select this option to select users from the lab that will automatically be added as a collaborator to experiments added in this study
  • Collaborate with all project group members – Select this option to automatically add all members in a project group as a collaborator to experiments added in this study. (only active if the study is in a project that is in a project group)


When the collaboration setting is set to the first option, collaborators are added as defined on the project. If on the project level no collaborators are defined, there will be no collaborators added to the experiment. When selecting the second option, you can select collaborators in the appeared dropdown menu. Click on the plus to add the collaborator. In this way, multiple group members can be added to the study as a collaborator.





The selected users will also be added as a collaborator to existing experiments in the project unless the corresponding option is unchecked. Note that when collaborators are set on the project and the study level, the project collaborator setting is overruled.