If a student or scientist leaves your lab, you can block the user in the lab. The account of the user will be locked to view or access any data in the lab. All data added by the user in the labs remains available for the lab to use, even though the user itself has no access anymore. The license seat taken by the blocked user can be allocated to a new user. If your organisation has a key-user that centrally manages user accounts, disabling a user will deactivate the user account and the particular user cannot log in into his account anymore.