When users leave the lab, you can either remove a user from the lab or you can block a user. When blocking a user, the user remains a member of the lab but does not have access to view any data. To block a user, navigate to Manage Groups and click Manage Members.




Select the option blocked in the user role dropdown menu. Note that in addition to the administrator and the normal user role, the blocked option are the default user role options in the system.





Note that blocked users are not counted as an active seat in your license plan. After blocking a user the license taken by the user will automatically become available for another user.