Navigate to Configuration – Permissions or to My Groups - Manage Permissions to change the rights of users to manage projects. The following project permissions are supported:


  • View Project – required for viewing project information
  • Add Project – required for adding projects
  • Update Project – required for updating project information and changing project collaboration
  • Delete Project – required for archiving projects



Note that in contrast to studies and experiments, for projects there is no permission to only update or delete your own project. Intrinsically, projects are shared and best practice is to manage projects centrally by the administrator or lab manager to keep all notebooks well organized.