To remove a user from an existing group, navigate to Manage Accounts the Organisation Admin panel. Find the account by using the email address and open the Actions menu of the group from which the user should be removed. In the appeared sub-menu, click Remove User From Group.




Confirm the removal of the user from the group. Note that the removal of a user may result in loss of data in case a user is removed from its active group while working in the system.



If you are trying to remove a user from the lab who is still a sample owner, a notification will appear and give the option to assign all samples to another active user within this group. Select an active user in the lab and click Save to confirm the removal user from the lab.




It is not possible to remove the owner of a group, change the group owner and administrator role before removing a group owner.